What to Expect in the Next Season of Brawl Premier League

After a roller coaster of a trial season, BPL (Brawl Premier League) is back for its first official season. Eight teams, nine weeks, and $120 on the line.

In the trial season, we saw two teams rise above the rest. Team Liquid and Team Boréal, both teams finishing 7-2 in the regular season, both advancing directly to the semi-finals due to their seeding, both winning with 3-0 sweeps in the semi-finals. In the end, we saw Team Boréal winning the grand final 2-0 (3-1, 3-1). Now, in season 1, we see Team Boréal returning to defend their crown under the name “Boréal Blue”.

Along with Boréal Blue, another three teams will auto-qualify for the season. The three teams to auto-qualify will be publicly announced on Sunday, 21 April. The remaining four teams participating in the season will be decided in the open qualifier on Saturday, 27 April. The signed-up teams will battle it out in a five round swiss system tournament. With the top 4 teams earning their spot in BPL Season 1.

You do not want to miss any of the action. Stay up to date with the Brawl Premier League on their Official Discord server or their Twitter.

If you are interested in writing a piece like this or just want to help contribute to this site, contact me through discord, email at brawlesportssite@gmail.com, or through twitter @BrawlEsportsCom, or you can donate here.

Leave a Reply

Close Menu